Advocacy Committee

Our Advocacy Committee members are nonprofit leaders who are committed to increasing awareness and stable, equitable funding so that all children and youth can have their holistic needs met

“That’s what YDEKC brings – a point of view that encourages all youth serving nonprofits to work together toward big picture, holistic outcomes.”

-YDEKC Member

To learn more or to join our Advocacy Committee, contact YDEKC Public Policy Manager René Murry.

Mark Putnam | Executive Director | Accelerator YMCA

Ranna Daud | Executive Director | After-School All-Stars Puget Sound

James Miles (Co-Chair) | Executive Director | Arts Corps

Erica Mullen (Co-Chair) | Executive Director | Bureau of Fearless Ideas

Richard Finley | Intake & Referral Specialist | Boys and Girls Clubs of King County

Keith Stier-Van Essen | Director of Programs | College Success Foundation

David De la Fuente | Executive Director | Communities in Schools of Kent

Edgar Masmela | Partnership Director | Friends of the Children – Seattle

Paul Lwali | Chief Executive Officer | Friends of Youth

Mike Heinish | Executive Director | Kent Youth and Family Services

Susan Brown | Executive Director | Kids Co.

Lauren Frederick | Public Policy and Advocacy Coordinator | The Mockingbird Society

David Beard | Policy and Advocacy Director | School’s Out Washington

Makayla Wright | Youth Voice Organizer | Soar

Steve Daschle | Executive Director | Southwest Youth and Family Services

Melissa Pailthrop | Executive Director | Team Read

Dawn Rains | Chief Policy & Strategy Officer | Treehouse

Shoshana Wineburg | Public Policy and Communications Manager | YouthCare